Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Please see below for term dates. 

Term dates will be in line with Surrey’s proposed dates, which can be found on Surrey County Council's website. The school’s INSET days for 2024-2025 will be set during the spring term 2024.

Term and Holiday Dates 2023 / 2024

Autumn Term 2023

1st half of term: Friday 1st September - Friday 20th October
Half-term break: Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October
2nd half of term: Monday 30th October - Friday 15th December
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Friday 1st September and Friday 20th October

* The start date will vary for Reception and Nursery children as part of the induction programme.

Spring Term 2024

1st half of term: Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 9th February
Half-term break: Monday 12th – Friday 16th February
2nd half of term: Monday 19th February – Thursday 28th March 
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Tuesday 2nd January and Monday 19th February

Summer Term 2024

1st half of term: Monday 15th April – Friday 24th May
May Day Holiday: Monday 6th May 
Half-term break: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May  
2nd half of term: Monday 3rd June – Tuesday 23rd July
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Monday 15th April

Term and Holiday Dates 2024 / 2025

Autumn Term 2024

1st half of term: Monday 2nd September - Friday 24th October
Half-term break: Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 
2nd half of term: Monday 4th November - Friday 20th December
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Monday 2nd September and Tuesday 3rd September

Spring Term 2025

1st half of term: Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February
Half-term break: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February
2nd half of term: Monday 24th February – Friday 4th April  
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Monday 6th January & Monday 24th February

Summer Term 2025

1st half of term: Monday 22nd April – Friday 23rd May
May Day Holiday: Monday 5th May 
Half-term break: Monday 26th May – Friday 30th May  
2nd half of term: Monday 2nd June – Tuesday 22nd July
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Monday 22nd April

 

 

 

 

 

Please note that the INSET days are provisional and subject to change.  Every school has a number of INSET (In Service Educational Training) days for staff training, which are an important part of a teacher's professional development.  The Government is committed to raising standards of education, and supporting teachers to do this by providing the training and development opportunities they need. INSET days are an important tool for head teachers to help their staff keep their skills and knowledge up-to-date. At CPS we have used our Inset days to update staff on safeguarding and prevent duty, first aid, pupil's mental health and to further the professional development of our staff.   Pupils should not be in school on an Inset Day.