Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Please see below for term dates for 2021-2022

Term dates for 2022-2023 will be in line with Surrey’s proposed dates, which can be found on Surrey County Council's website. The school’s INSET days for 2022-2023 will be set during the spring term 2021.

Term and Holiday Dates 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

1st half of term: Wednesday 1st September – Friday 22nd October
Half-term break: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 
2nd half of term: Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Wednesday 1st September and Monday 1st November 
School Closed  in lieu of Additional Bank Holiday in May 2022 Friday 22 October 2021

* The start date will vary for Reception and Nursery children as part of the induction programme.

Spring Term 2022

1st half of term: Tuesday 4th January – Friday 11th February
Half-term break: Monday 14th – Friday 18th February
2nd half of term: Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Tuesday 4th January and Monday 21st February

Summer Term 2022

1st half of term: Tuesday 19th April – Friday 27th May
May Day Holiday: Monday 2nd May
Half-term break: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 
2nd half of term: Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): Tuesday 19th April

Term and Holiday Dates 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2022

1st half of term: Thursday 1st September - Friday 21st October
Half-term break: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October
2nd half of term: Monday 31st October - Friday 16th December
School closed for Staff Training Days (INSET days): tbc

Please note that the INSET days are provisional and subject to change.  Every school has a number of INSET (In Service Educational Training) days for staff training, which are an important part of a teacher's professional development.  The Government is committed to raising standards of education, and supporting teachers to do this by providing the training and development opportunities they need. INSET days are an important tool for head teachers to help their staff keep their skills and knowledge up-to-date. At CPS we have used our Inset days to update staff on safeguarding and  prevent duty, first aid, pupil's mental health and to further the professional development of our staff.   Pupils should not be in school on an Inset Day.